NASA Logo CENTER FOR TURBULENCE RESEARCH
FPCE | PSAAP | TFSA | CSL | ICME

Stanford Seal
home about research staff gallery seminars links contact publications

Staff and Postdoctoral Fellows

Director

Parviz Moin   moin@stanford.edu   (650) 723-9713

Former Postdoctoral Fellows, Staff & Visiting Scholars

Research Associates

Name Research Area(s) Email Phone (650)
Dr. Javier Urzay Chemically-reacting flows (combustion and plasmas); multiphase flows (sprays and viscous hydrodynamics of soft matter). jurzay@stanford.edu 723-9286

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Benedetta Franzelli Modeling and numerics of complex chemical-related phenomena in reactive flows: spray flames, soot and thermo-acoustic instabilities. franzelb@stanford.edu 723-2332
Dr. Ivan Bermejo-Moreno Compressible LES Modeling; Geometry of Turbulence ibermejo@stanford.edu 723-9601
Dr. Jeonglae Kim Adjoint-based control optimization for turbulent flows; Combustion-induced noise jeokim@stanford.edu 723-2332
Dr. Dmitry Kotov Multiscale Complex Shock/Turbulance Interaction dkotov@stanford.edu 723-8476
Dr. Andrey Ovsyannikov Multiphase Flows aovsyann@stanford.edu 723–9286
Dr. Carlo Scalo Thermoacoustics, Explicitly filtered LES in complex geometries scalo@stanford.edu 723-8476
Dr. Aymeric Vie modeling and numerics for disperse phase flows; spray combustion viea@stanford.edu 736-4013

Senior Fellows & Visiting Scholars

Name Research Area(s) Email Phone (650)
Dr. Frank Ham   frank.e.ham@gmail.com  
Prof. Javier Jimenez Sendin   jimenez@torroja.dmt.upm.es  
Prof. Thierry Poinsot   poinsot@imft.fr