NASA Logo CENTER FOR TURBULENCE RESEARCH
FPCE | PSAAP | TFSA | CSL | ICME

Stanford Seal
home about research staff gallery seminars links/data contact publications


Staff and Postdoctoral Fellows

Director

Parviz Moin   moin@stanford.edu   (650) 723-9713

Former Postdoctoral Fellows, Staff & Visiting Scholars

Research Associates

Name Research Area(s) Email Phone (650)
Dr. Javier Urzay Chemically-reacting flows (combustion and plasmas); multiphase flows (sprays and viscous hydrodynamics of soft matter). jurzay@stanford.edu 723-9286

Postdoctoral Fellows

Michael Emory Uncertainty Quantification of numerical simulations of turbulent flows memory@stanford.edu 725-2085
Mahdi Esmaily- Moghadam Direct nemerical simulation of particle laden flows mesmaily@stanford.edu 736-4013
Gianluca Geraci Numerical schemes for conservation laws, uncertainty quantification (intrusive and non-intrusive), global sensitivity analysis, robust design under uncertainty. ggeraci@stanford.edu 723-9286
Lluis Jofre-Cruanyes Numerical Methods for computational fluid dynamics and multiphysics jofre@stanford.edu 723-9286
Elif Karatay Experimental and Numerical Nonlinear Electrokinetic Instability and Hydrodynamic Chaos near Charged Interfaces ekaratay@stanford.edu 723-2330
Jeonglae Kim Adjoint-based control optimization for turbulent flows; Combustion-induced noise jeokim@stanford.edu 721-6569
Mehdi B. Nik Large eddy simulation of turbulent reacting flows; Modeling and simulation of multiphase flows mbnik@stanford.edu 721-6569
George Park Wall-modeled large eddy simulation of complex flows, subgrid-scale modeling in particle laden turbulent flows gipark@stanford.edu 736-0900
Mona Rahmani Numerical simulations of particle-laden flows, environmental fluid mechanics, mixing and turbulence mrahmani@stanford.edu 723-4220
Yee Chee See Combustion Modeling seeyc@stanford.edu 723-4220
Laura Villafane Experimental fluid mechanics and heat transfer; particle-laden turbulent flows; radiative heat transfer; transonic aerodynamics. lvillafa@stanford.edu 723-9311

Senior Fellows & Visiting Scholars

Name Research Area(s) Email Phone (650)
Dr. Frank Ham   frank.e.ham@gmail.com  
Prof. Javier Jimenez Sendin   jimenez@torroja.dmt.upm.es  
Prof. Thierry Poinsot   poinsot@imft.fr